About Me





About Me

My name is Alana and I am 36 years old. I live in Chicago, Illinois with my domestic partner, Timmy. I created this domain in 2002; before that, I had a web-site on GeoCities. I don't update this website often anymore, because honestly it often just feels like "talking" into a void; my Facebook page does not get updated often because of that. My Instagram page is where I am most active now.

I like to spend my free time relaxing at home watching television and movies with Timmy. Some of my favorite TV shows are: Black Lightning, Legends of Tomorrow, Upload, All American, and Bosch. My favorite movie is "In Bruges." I am usually not a big fan of watching movies more than once, but that is a movie I have watched many times.

In 2013, Timmy and I spent two weeks in Ireland. We would like to go back there sometime. You can view the photos from that trip by clicking here.

In 2019, my job sent me to the Philippines (Alabang, which is near Manila) for a month, and it was amazing. You can view my photos from that by clicking here. I was even able to meet one of my online friends that I have known since 2000 for the first time. I was supposed to return to Alabang for a month this year, but the trip was canceled because of the coronavirus.

Earlier in 2019, Timmy spent several months in Arizona (Chandler, near Phoenix). He was also sent there by our employer. I went out to visit him for a couple weeks and worked out of our office there for a while. Those photos can be found here.

I have struggled with depression for as long as I can remember. I had been quite private about it until January of 2014 when I decided to write about it on my blog. The positive feedback I received from that post persuaded me to write about it more; those posts are titled "Depression and..."



No comments:

Post a Comment

Let me know you are out there.